The Five Love Languages

Have you ever read the book The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman? I haven’t, but I don’t need to read a book to know that my love language is Words of Affirmation.

What are the Five Love Languages?

Words of Affirmation
Quality Time
Receiving Gifts
Acts of Service (Thanks Jes for the correction!)
Physical Touch

I think all of these are nice in a relationship, but for me, I need to HEAR it. I think that is why I like blogging so much – I LOVE instant feedback. Positive or negative, I want to know what your thinking – tell me what’s on your mind. Some people say, “actions speak louder than words” , but I like a nice balance of both.

So what is your Love Language? If you don’t have a clue, there is a long quiz you can take to find out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *